Seem to have hit another plateau of sorts

 

I have noticed over the years that I seem to have a problem every fall.  I call it my “Bear Gene”.  My body tells me that I MUST EAT EAT EAT.  I am always hungry and eating and sleeping are both always on my mind or sitting on the fringe of my thoughts waiting to jump back to the fore front.   Is there a scientific explanation to this?  I don’t know – what I do know is it IS real and it does happen to me EVERY single year for as long as I can remember.    Add into this equation that I have been battling a cold/sinus infection for the last 2 weeks, and you can easily see that the weight loss has stopped.  I actually gained back 2 pounds.    It came to mind this morning that maybe it is my body’s way of trying to maintain temperature since the temperature outdoors is dropping.   Perhaps I should drink more warm things, decaf coffee and herbal teas – things of that sort.  I do love a good coffee with some of the flavored creamer in the mornings.  Does anyone have suggestions of herbal teas that are good?  I’ve never been a hot tea drinker, after all I was raised and live in Alabama – home of Sweet Iced Tea.  *wink*

 

 

 

Categories: atkins, bariatric, diet, food, healthy, journal, lap band, life, musings, Obesity, personal, protein, realize band, struggle, stubborn, thoughts, weight loss | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.